Essex Division: Dunmow Division

Uttlesford has 4 Essex County Council Divisions (‘super wards’).

The Essex County Council Dunmow Division covers this area:

It includes residents from the following parishes:
  • Takeley
  • White Roothing
  • Great Canfield
  • Margaret Roding
  • Barnston
  • Little Canfield
  • Great Dunmow
  • Leaden Roding
  • Hatfield Heath
  • Little Hallingbury
  • High Easter
  • Hatfield Broad Oak
  • High Roothing
  • Great Hallingbury
  • Aythorpe Roding
If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the ward finder by postcode. We’re also always looking for residents who want to become councillors to represent their communities. If you’re interested in finding out about becoming an R4U councillor, please Contact Us.

Current Essex County Councillor

The Essex County Council Dunmow Division has 1 County councillor:

Want to volunteer for your community? Find out more about joining, volunteering or standing for Residents for Uttlesford.

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has 4 Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2017.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: