Essex County Council: Saffron Walden Division

Uttlesford has 4 Essex County Council Divisions (‘super wards’).

The Essex County Council Saffron Walden Division covers this area:

It includes residents from the following parishes:
  • Wenden Lofts
  • Elmdon
  • Littlebury
  • Arkesden
  • Great Chesterford
  • Langley
  • Strethall
  • Saffron Walden
  • Wendens Ambo
  • Chrishall
  • Little Chesterford
If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the ward finder by postcode. We’re also always looking for residents who want to become councillors to represent their communities. If you’re interested in finding out about becoming an R4U councillor, please Contact Us.

Current Essex County Councillor

The Essex County Council Saffron Walden Division has 1 County councillor:

Want to volunteer for your community? Find out more about joining, volunteering or standing for Residents for Uttlesford.

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas