Uttlesford District Takeley Ward

The Takeley Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Takeley Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Geoff Bagnall
Geoff’s been vice-chair of Takeley Parish Council since 2014. With a career in fixing performance at financial companies, he has the skills to drive service improvements at UDC.
Cllr Vere Isham
As a district and parish councillor and local business owner with a background in architecture, Vere has experience in knowing what UDC should be doing to plan for better homes and communities.
Cllr Maggie Sutton
With long ties to Takeley, Maggie is an experienced campaigner on many issues which directly affect residents, including the airport and UDC’s Easton Park new town.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Takeley Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: