Uttlesford District Felsted and Stebbing Ward

The Felsted and Stebbing Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Felsted and Stebbing Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr John Evans
Solicitor John has lived in Stebbing for 30 years. He’s an advocate for residents having a stronger say in what happens locally. He’s used his position as a district councillor and UDC portfolio holder for Planning, Infrastructure, and the Local Plan to do just that.
Cllr Sandi Merifield
Long time Stebbing resident Sandi has been a Parish Councillor for more than 15 years and a District Councillor since 2019. At UDC she chairs the Planning Committee. She volunteers in the community, helped organise Stebbing Fete for many years, and is the local Poppy Appeal coordinator.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Felsted and Stebbing Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

Civil Parishes Essex County Divisions

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: