Uttlesford District Debden and Wimbish Ward

The Debden and Wimbish Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Debden and Wimbish Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Stewart Luck
A Debden resident for 40+ years, Stewart has been a parish councillor for 6. He’s a qualified Jumbo pilot, supports the MOD covenant, and is past chairman of 1824 ATC Sqdn. He’s very active organising community events and volunteering for youth development programmes.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Debden and Wimbish Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

Civil Parishes Essex County Divisions

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: