Uttlesford District Elsenham and Henham Ward

The Elsenham and Henham Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Elsenham and Henham Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Garry LeCount
Retired businessman Garry has lived in Henham for 36 years. He is both a parish and district councillor who works to make positive changes in the villages. Since 2017 he has worked with Essex Highways for get our fair share of monies allocated to the upkeep of local roads.
Cllr Petrina Lees
A champion of her community and local causes, district councillor Petrina served on the Elsenham Parish Council for 17 years; enjoyed a 30 year career in nursing; has been on the leadership team of Save Our Villages for 11 years; and is Leader at UDC.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Elsenham and Henham Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

Civil Parishes Essex County Divisions

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: