Uttlesford District Newport Ward

The Newport Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Newport Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Neil Hargreaves
Neil has lived in Newport for nearly 30 years. A district councillor since 2015, he is a Chartered Accountant and is UDC Deputy Leader and portfolio holder for Finance and Budgets, and sits on the UDC Investments Board. He is chair of the Newport Quendon & Rickling Neighbourhood Plan steering group and has focused on local and district planning issues.
Cllr Judy Emanuel
Judy Emanuel’s career spans from start-ups to a large IT consultancy. She’s highly active in Newport, fundraising for local causes and schools, serving on the PTA, district and parish council. She was on the core team delivering the Newport Quendon & Rickling Neighbourhood Plan, and has been successful at appeals stopping major unsustainable developments.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Council Newport Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: