Uttlesford District Great Dunmow South and Barnston Ward

The Great Dunmow South and Barnston Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Great Dunmow South and Barnston Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Patrick Lavelle
As Mayor of Great Dunmow, Patrick works to put his town first. As a UDC Councillor he chairs Licensing and Environment Health, and on the Investment Board has helped fix UDC’s finance. A career in pharma gives Patrick perspective into our region’s most important industry and UDC’s investment in Chesterford Research Park.
Cllr Rod Jones
A long army career has taught Rod to be an excellent councillor that is direct, makes decisions on the evidence, and gets on with the job. He volunteers for the Friends Of The Flitch Way.
Kerry Herbert
Barnston resident Kerry has built a successful career in the technology sector. She volunteers for the St Clare Hospice and is a former chair of Dunmow Young Farmers.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Great Dunmow South and Barnston Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: