Uttlesford District Broad Oak and the Hallingburys Ward

The Broad Oak and the Hallingburys Ward in north-west Essex is administered by Uttlesford District Council.

Representation by Residents for Uttlesford

Below are the Residents for Uttlesford (R4U) representatives for Broad Oak and the Hallingburys Ward.
Team Member About
Cllr Geof Driscoll
Geof has lived in Uttlesford for 20+ years. After a 30 year career in senior management in road-haulage, he is now vice-chair of Uttlesford District Council, where he also sits on the scrutiny, governance, and audit committees, highways panel, and housing board.
Cllr Neil Reeve
Neil is a Chartered Engineer of 40+ years and previously the chair of an ISO standards body. At UDC he leads the Economy, Investment and Corporate Strategy portfolios, and has been instrumental in restoring the council’s financial health and championing investment in local jobs.

Map and Location

If you're not sure which electoral area you're in, use the MySociety.org ward finder by postcode.

Related Electoral Areas

Some or all of the households in the following parishes are in the Uttlesford District Council Broad Oak and the Hallingburys Ward, and are covered by the following county division(s):

More information about Uttlesford electoral areas

A number of wards are combined into a county council Division, which is in effect a ‘super ward’.
Essex County Council has four Divisions in Uttlesford, each returning a single County Councillor, who are elected every 4 years. These elections are offset from the District elections by 2 years. That means that the next Essex County Council election is in May 2021.
The following are the Essex County Council Divisions in Uttlesford District:

Uttlesford Wards

The following are the Uttlesford District wards: